McAfee Library’s Blog

June 12, 2009

My Experience with Web 2.0

Filed under: Uncategorized — by mhsmcafee @ 8:20 am

Before this course, I knew nothing about web 2.0 applications.  Thanks to Kathy at SEMLS, I’ve learned how to blog, twitter, take part in social networking, use a wiki, rss feeds, and social bookmarks.  Like anything else, the more you practice, the better you get.  I feel that way with these types of applications.  I think all of them are great tools for any librarian.  It comes down to what you are more comfortable with.  For me, blogging, twitter or facebook would be more useful.  I haven’t used LibraryThing as much.  I think if I implemented the use of blogs, twitter, or facebook (or ning), I would  get more followers and users of this library.  I highly recommend taking this course or others like it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

